Newegg Reviews

1.8

/5.0

45 customer reviews

5

icon

3

4

icon

6

3

icon

1

2

icon

2

1

icon

33

20 %

reviewers recommend

Newegg

Note: The star rating (1.8 out of 5) is an average of all ratings, which reflects the average customer review of a business. We publish both positive and negative reviews after reviewing them.

icon

How would you rate Newegg?

45 Customer Reviews

by Warren394

Sep 15, 2022

I bought the mouse from HDETRON…

I bought the mouse from HDETRON STORE-top rated seller.But he deceiv me,Sent me used and refurbished item.When i bought i asked the seller that the mouse new or not,he answered that the item is new.He sold me the as new one price and new egg consumer service work very bad,He spent my time and nervous,he caused me moral damage.Now i am far away from USA .and i want my money back.They told me that i must open return request.I told that the seller told me that the mouse is new and i beleive him.Dont buy anythink from newegg and from this seller

by Wyatt Howell

Sep 15, 2022

Obviously Orchestrated Positive Reviews

It's obvious the positive reviews for Newegg are orchestrated by the company. Read some of them if your happy with a product who comments on the shipping process. Notice how they try to plug in their fabricated positive reviews after a negative one and how they attempt to cover multiple aspects or departments its obvious. Try to write a Google review they know they will get destroyed so they are savy enough to make it pretty much impossible to write a Google review. It's a horrible horrible company they have alot of people fooled take a look at ownership not even a American company and they hide it run away....

by James Holmes

Sep 13, 2022

Horrible return process

I purchased a digital water cooling pressure tester that I received defective. I sent it back, took 6 days and now I am told I have to wait an additional 3 to 7 business days for a replacement. No Thanks. I ordered the same tester from Amazon two day and for less than Newegg.

by Nora960

Sep 10, 2022

Cyberpower PC for teen - great purchase from Newegg

I purchased the cyberpower pc from Newegg for my teen son who does a lot of gaming. I am not a computer expert but I know someone who is- and he recommended I buy this specific computer. My son received it and was so excited. I purchased this from Newegg. Shipping was great, no issues. We had a tech do the setup and everything has been working great. My son is really excited how fast the computer works and the computer is definitely good looking too with all the colors.

by Scarlett T.

Sep 08, 2022

Have not received my order

I ordered a computer mouse 07/26/2022. Shipping label was created 08/01/2022. Status still states waiting on pickup from carrier. I have no way of emailing them about this problem or asking for a refund. Will not buy from again. Total rip off and wasted money.

by George D.

Sep 07, 2022

Never buying in newegg again

Ordered a graphics card, got charged, then six days later newegg decided to cancel my order because "out of stock" (got my money back) and increase the price of exactly the same article in 90 dollars. How cool is that?

by Frank Bell

Sep 06, 2022

they have great prices and items i'm…

they have great prices and items i'm always very happy with their services and products

by Reginald Torres637

Sep 03, 2022

Complete incompetence

Complete incompetence. I canceled an order before it shipped because I changed my mind. They put a pending charge on my card, but never removed it. It has been 3.5 weeks so I got on a chat only to be told that I had to call them instead, but they are closed until Tuesday. WTH is going on? How can you close your customer service center for three days if they are the only ones to deal with certain issues? What a joke of a company. I can only hope they go out of business.

by Kaylee377

Aug 31, 2022

This is a legit platform to invest and...…

This is a legit platform to invest and make good boxes.
Downside: they're poor with the withdrawal process. From my experience, the withdrawal process is straightforward enough but they have some hidden rules that clog the swiftness of the simple process. They delay reviewing a team and delay communicating when the review is complete. Due to all these, withdrawal (in my case) is uncertain particularly if a regional manager of NewEgg has not completed a review and has not communicated this to his members.
I think Newegg should devise another way to discipline individual offenders or law breachers on the platform without punishing the rest members of a particular team.
They must work, also, on their communication channel. I am not referring to their customer service for that is excellent. It is the other smaller communication channels that are at fault.
Thanks.

by Miriam M.

Aug 30, 2022

Great customer service!

Great customer service!

Questions & Answers

icon

Ask a question

Ask a question and get answers from other customers!

Q:

do you take bitcoin as payment

Answer This Question

Q:

my order saysmpacking other page says cannot be sent which is true

Answer This Question

Q:

I'm gonna spend over £1000 on PC components. Is Newegg a reliable site to order from?

A:

NO. I wouldn't trust them with a purchase of that magnitude. Especially if you are using the free shipping which why not right its free? Well they use OnTrac. Yeah... a quick search showed this is a VERY bad delivery service that amazon dumped because they didn't want this company tarnishing their rating. Newegg clearly saw it as a way to cut corners.

by Flores439 - February 02, 2021

Answer This Question

Q:

Does a thank you! From new egg mean they will ship my items?

A:

No it generally means they have your money and your about to get ripped off.

by Patsy Gonzales - July 11, 2016

Answer This Question

Q:

Do u install the products u sell. I am looking for a cpu, memory and video card

A:

Yes, but if you are shipped the wrong item (it happens), you will be treated like a criminal and incur costs shipping it back unless you call the office of the ceo and explain that newegg $#*!ed up and that customer service is not helping.

by Pat Palmer - February 25, 2016

Answer This Question

icon

614 Coupons Available

All Coupons

icon